What People Are Saying About Scheller Automotive

JOHN P. on 02/08/2016

4 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Very helpful and friendly

Very understanding of the financial concerns of their customers and the cost of service.

 

Wendell F. on 02/10/2016

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

ML350 Pulley Replacement

Excellent

 

Allen C. on 02/12/2016

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

really saved my bacon,a huge help in all areas

Excellent place to take your vehicle

 

Jeff J. on 02/11/2016

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Great Place

Everything is really nice with this facility.

 

Thomas T. on 02/08/2016

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Fair Price, Great Place

This business did what they said they were going to do and the price I paid was just about what they told me it was going to be.

 

Sarah M. on 02/08/2016

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Regular Customer

The business was great.

 

Mike M. on 02/10/2016

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Very Satisfied

Completely satisfied and pleased with the service the business provides. The employees are kind and helpful. All around I had a good experience. I could not ask for better service.

 

James C. on 02/12/2016

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

On Time and Thorough

The business was thorough and had my vehicle ready when they promised it would be which meant a lot because I needed it.

 

Brian S. on 12/25/2015

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Great Experience

Spoke with Chris. He said everything was great with this facility. The service was prompt.

 

Sharon G. on 12/25/2015

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Caring, Great Staff

The business was very courteous and they took care of the repairs in a timely manner. I would like to thank them for being kind.

 

Lee T. on 12/23/2015

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Loyal Customers

Spoke with Blair. She said this facility services all three of her and her husbands vehicles. This business does a great job. She would like them to keep doing what they are doing.

 

Alex S. on 12/15/2015

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Friendly, courteous and honest!

 

Tricia M. on 12/18/2015

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

The automotive staff has a great 'role model' in Greg...efficient and honest in all they do!

I have been very pleased with the work done on my vehicle to date. As I am driving a very 'old' Mercedes, I appreciate Scheller Automotive keeping us safely on the road!

 

Brandy M. on 12/18/2015

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Routine maintenance

Thanks, guys!!

 

-Andrea A. on 12/15/2015

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Great Place

They were able to get me in fast and back on the road in a timely manner..

 

Dave C. on 12/04/2015

4 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Mercedes

Quick friendly service.

 

Karl P. on 11/27/2015

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Would Recommend

This business does a good job.

 

Charles L. on 11/29/2015

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Good Service, Could Improve Waiting Room

I was satisfied with the service provided by this business. The employees were decent and gave me no problems. I was not necessarily satisfied with the pricing, but it could have been worse. I suggest a TV for the waiting room.

 

Douglas S.12/07/2015

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

They're very honest

I went in and said my starter was bad and the trans mission I thought was bad and it was not it was a simple fix when others would had told me they where bad . That's a honest please to go.

 

Alexander G.on 11/25/2015

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Integrity at its finest

Usually go to Don Jacobs, thought I'd try them out. After my first visit they earned my business, I'll never go anywhere else. Sean and Billy are who I dealt with but everybody there stands out.

 

Preston P. on 10/29/2015

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

People who treat you right

Schaller Automotive was very professional from the time I dropped my car off. They kept me informed about my car. Services are reasonably priced and I will be taking my car back for future services.

 

Madelyn M.on 10/29/2015

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Walked Away Happy

Had not had service done on my jaguar in Lexington and the company friends had suggested was no longer in business. Based on the multiple reviews I read I had a good feeling about Scheller and I was not disappointed. They were attentive, respectful and most of all fixed the multitude of little problems that had developed in my car. And the price for the repair - well anyone smiling when they walk away says it all.

 

Lester W.on 10/30/2015

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Very reliable and honest!

My family drive high mileage vehicles for the most part and a reliable and trusted business for routine maintenance is essential. Scheller's excells in every way for my needs. Maintenance is expensive but when it's done correctly, it can be compared to a couple of car payments and be realized as well worth it. The age of our cars on the highway is increasing all the time. Quality maintenance at a reasonable price is critical for a community.

 

LEZLEI K. in Lexington, KY on 10/11/2015

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Great job

I took my car in for service. I was very pleased. They were very professional. They fixed a problem that another shop created.

 

GARY M. in Georgetown, KY on 10/10/2015

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

very efficient and a fair price for maintenance
They were very friendly and efficient and the work was completed on time.

 

CHARLES D. on 10/08/2015

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

MB320

Quality work at reasonable prices. Excellent diagnosticians. Fix it right the first time.
Friendly staff who take the time to explain the problem and the repair needed

 

Joe S. in Fort Myers, FL on 10/05/2015

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

great company

This business was able to diagnose and fix problem.

 

Warren J. in Georgetown, KY on 10/23/2013

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Scheller knows how to repair Mercedes

Always satisfying need of my ML350 and my wife's R350. I've been to many other places but you guys are the best in town!!! Way to go Scheller Automotive!!!

 

STEVE H. on 10/24/2013

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Headlight Buff

Scheller's did an excellent job buffing my headlights. They look like new. I will definitely use them again.

 

James F. in Kentucky on 10/22/2013

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

James said this facility did what they told him they were doing. The estimate was accurate and the service was prompt.

 

Vivian M. on 10/21/2013

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Vivian said everyone has always treated her well. They do not talk down to her or pull her leg because she is a woman. They have always been up front and she is always pleased with this business.

 

Judy L. in Lexington, KY on 10/16/2013

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Thanks for keeping my old car running!

Thanks Greg for keeping my 13 year old car in great running shape! I'm so glad to find a repair shop that I trust not to overcharge me and to provide good service,

 

Sherry G. in Melvin, KY on 10/16/2013

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Sherry said she likes the service provided by this business.

 

Allison T. in Winchester, KY on 10/10/2013

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Allison said she dropped her vehicle off on Monday morning and she got her vehicle back on Tuesday. They are very efficient.

 

Bonnie W. in Kentucky on 10/11/2013

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Bonnie said the service was excellent, they were friendly and kind. The detail in their work was good. They let her know what they did and their customer service was super. Josh and Anthony were excellent.

 

Ralph H. in Richmond, KY on 10/16/2013

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Ralph said the representatives did a great job.

 

Stacy S. in Lexington, KY on 10/15/2013

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Spoke with Stacey. She said they got her in and got her vehicle fixed quickly when she was in a bind. Chris was great and they drove her to the rental car business so she did not have to find a ride. They made it a really good experience.

Greg L. in Lexington, KY on 03/26/2013

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Dedicated to complete customer satisfaction
This was my first time to use Scheller but certainly won't be my last. Great job!

Warren J. in Georgetown, KY on 03/28/2013

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Great Service with good pricing!!!
My car broke down on I75 on my way to work and I called Scheller Automotive. They sent the towing truck right away and put new alternator within the same day. My car runs like a champ and very pleased with the work they done. Greg is a very nice person and all staffs are very friendly!

Warren J. in Lexington, KY on 03/28/2013

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

We are ready to be on the road for Spring Break!!
After Scheller Automotive done a great job putting a new alternator on my 2003 ML350, I decided have them check my wife's 2008 R350 (had "Check Engine" light on..) and they found the thermostat went bad and need new brake pads and rotors on all four wheels. I know both mine and my wife's car well so already knew it was getting close to change the rotors anyway.. I asked Greg how many miles can my wife drive with the old rotors. He said he will have to look after lift the car and tell me for 100% sure of it. Greg called me back and said we can go about 3K miles with front but 1k with rear. He recommended put new pads and rotors on the front wheels first and do the rear when next oil change. I knew that Greg was being honest and trying to work the best for us so told him to change all four pads and rotors. These guys know the Mercedes Benz and do great jobs fixing them. After I picked up car and driving home that evening, I could definitely feel the car engine runs smoother and quieter than before!!! My wife also loves the feeling when braking. Well done Scheller Automotive and thank you Greg for your kindness!! Now I know where to go when something happens to both our Mercedes! BTW the price at Scheller is about half of what the local BM dealership charges!

Repair/Service: Timing belt
Hourly Rate: $79.95
Total Cost: $566.40

I'm new to Lexington, and was stuck in a terrible situation last week. My car stopped running while I was driving on Nicholasville Rd. I was on lunch, so I called a co-worker and he gave me the phone number of the repair shop he takes his cars to. I was in a bit of a panic because I was supposed to leave that evening after work to drive home for the weekend. I called the number I was given and spoke to Greg. After listening to the "symptoms" my car was having, we decided it was best to have it towed to his shop to eliminate further damage. He sent a tow truck for me immediately (they were there in 10 min!!) When we reached his shop, I guess he could sense my concern about missing work, and offered to take me back to work, then send someone to pick me up when my car was ready. No sooner were we pulling into the parking lot where I work, my phone rang- it was Greg. He was calling to tell me what was wrong with my car, how much it would cost to fix, and to let me know he could have it ready in time for me to leave that evening to drive back home. I quickly called my brother to run everything by him,he said it sounded extremely fair to him, so I called Greg back to tell him to fix it! As promised, they picked me up when I got off work and gave me a ride back to the shop to get my car-just in time to get back on the road and head to my hometown-like I never even skipped a beat! My repair was actually less than Greg had originally quoted me, AND he gave me 10% off for being a new customer.

- Paula S on July 26, 2010

Repair/Service: Timing belt (continued from above)
Hourly Rate: $79.95
Total Cost: $566.40

Sorry - I had to continue in another comment because I ran out of space above! Even with my car breaking down, I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Greg was so easy to work with, he explained everything to me and helped me understand what the repair would entail. By the way, he even offered to call my brother and talk to him about the repair if I needed him too! Being a female, I sometimes feel overwhelmed by the car repair experience- not with Greg. He made it such a smooth and easy process. He was kind, and most of all he was honest. I will now always take my car to him for everything, and I will recommend him to everyone I possibly can! I just can't say enough good about my experience! My family from out of town is even considering driving to Lexington for their car repairs too! Thanks Greg!! Don't want to HAVE to see you again soon, but I know where I'm going when I do!!

- Paula S on July 26, 2010

Repair/Service: A/C Repair, Coil Replacement and Battery
Hourly Rate: $79.95
Total Cost: $1225

Greg and his guys are fantastic! They truly know what they're doing! Greg's team was able to repair my coil, a/c, spark plugs and battery the same day! They were courteous, friendly and...they have wireless internet for those of you who need to be there for a little while! I will never go anywhere else for my Mercedes! Thanks to the whole team at Scheller Automotive! Greg is in no way a crook! He's honest and very straight forward about his prices.

- CorgiGrl123 on September 14, 2010

Repair/Service: Air Mass Meter Boot Replacement
Hourly Rate: $79.95
Total Cost
: $211.20

I would highly recommend the Scheller Automotive Repair Service. I have to disagree with the first post on this thread (see kk1982 post). I walked in with no appointment and discussed the issues that I was having and expressed how badly I wanted my car repaired today. Greg and his staff took the time to listen to me and made time inspect and repair my car. I must say this is one of the most positive experiences I have had with an auto mechanic. I left the shop while the inspection was being performed to have lunch. I received a call in roughly 30 minutes from Greg who gave me a full diagnosis and estimated cost. He at no time tried to force me to make a decision and made sure I was satisfied with the price before proceeding. After the repair, Greg physically showed me the part that was replaced and informed me of another service that I may need for total optimum performance. I also received the 10% discount for being a new client. I will continue to use this service center as needed and recommend them to anyone that may be experiencing automotive problems. It's great to know that there are still legitimate, honest, and friendly business owners; even in this economy. Kudos to Scheller Automotive!

- BMWowner on November 8, 2010

 

Mary W. on 10/15/2015


5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Excellent service .
Excellent service.

 

JOHN W. on 10/16/2015


5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes


Fast, Professional Service

I've never taken my Honda to a Non-dealer shop before, but I have became so unhappy with the local Honda dealers, that I can't continue to do business with them. Scheller Automotive was Fast and Professional! I liked the prices too. I'll certainly be back!

 

Willis F. on 10/17/2015


5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes


Excellent service and price


My car was taken in quickly. Service was excellent and the price was very reasonable.

 

Elizabeth H. on 10/16/2015


5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes


Great Place


a staff member at the business named Greg takes good care of her with no problems. They are accommodating, nice and do a good job.

 

Brandon V. on 10/16/2015


5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes


Friendly Place


the business is always friendly and willing to work with him. They are realzly good at what they do.

 

-TRISHA L. on 10/21/2015

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Annual Mercedes E350 Service

Schiller was great. I was able to get a service appointment that fit my schedule. I was told it would take about an hour and they were finished in 50 minutes. Waiting area was comfortable and I was able to work while I waited.

 

-Jana H. on 10/22/2015

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Satisfied Customer

I'm always happy with my service at Scheller Automotive!

 

-Robert G. on 10/23/2015

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Excellent Service

I enjoy going to this business because they provide excellent service and prices. They show and explain things to me in detail. I already recommends them to my friends and family.

CINDY B. in Richmond, KY on 03/20/2017

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Business ID: 979323 -- Order #: 43695

They got the job done in a short period of time and cheaper than anyone else.

Had a great experience. Scheller was recommended by AAA because I have a BMW and needed a new battery. I later found out a coworker also uses Scheller and loves it. I'll definitely use them and recommend in the future. Also, as a woman it's not easy to go into an automotive place alone and feel comfortable and be treated with respect.

JACKSON Y. in Lexington, KY on 03/20/2017

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Business ID: 979323 -- Order #: 43726

Professional

Although unable to compare prices due timing, I felt I was well taken care of by Sean. I was kept informed of work to be done, when it was done, when car would be ready, every step of the way. Very professional business!

MERRELL T. in Lexington, KY on 03/23/2017

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Business ID: 979323 -- Order #: 43764

Merrell & Vicki

Staff was very nice and helpful. We had our 06 Mercedes detailed and it looked great! We appreciated the attention to detail.

Ann H. in Paris, KY on 03/18/2017

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Business ID: 979323 -- Order #: 43714


Ann said she loves and trusts this business.

Kevin R. in Kentucky on 03/24/2017

5 out of 5 stars -- Would Recommend? Yes

Business ID: 979323 -- Order #: 43768

Kevin said the business had reasonable prices and they also provided good service.

Why Choose Us?

  • Over 100 Years Of Combined Experience
  • Same Day Appointments
  • Towing Service Available
  • We Utlize Make Specific, Top Of The Line Diagnostic Equipment
  • We Use Mitchell1's OwnerAutoShop Which Enables Us To Post Your Vehicle's History To A Webpage You Can Access Anytime!
  • Our Waiting Room Has Complete Wireless Internet Access

Trust Our Factory Trained Mercedes Technicians!

Find out how we can help your
everyday car needs.

Call 859-554-3423

ASE Certified - Master Auto Technicians

Business Hours

DayHours
Monday8:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Tuesday8:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Wednesday8:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Thursday8:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Friday8:00 AM to 5:30 PM
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed